Skip's Blips

By Skip

Bluebird catastrophe (Backblip)

The catastrophe happened in the middle of the summer. Back then a pair of bluebirds were happily nesting in my bluebird box, preparing to raise their family. That was chapter one of this story. Much more recently, near the end of October, the same pair returned to the nesting box to have another try at raising a family. That's when this (late October) blip was snapped. Mr. and Mrs. Bluebird are checking out the nest to find out if it is empty. Will they be able to move in? Will they try again? That will be chapter two, and it is yet to be written. After the earlier failure, I'm not holding my breath, but I'm crossing my fingers. If you want to read the story so far, click here to read chapter one on my blog. ~Skip aka Trail Walker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.