Basking and Preening

After doing my errands this morning, I went to meet Amanda at the marina and we had a wander with our cameras.  Luckily, the sun came out for a while and there were quite a few cormorants basking and preening.  I really love these birds and think they look quite jurassic.

Amanda moved here from Scotland three years ago and said this was the first time she'd been to the marina, and really liked it. She's never been to the undercliff walk either, so we walked along the boardwalk and onto the undercliff.  The sun disappeared and it went quite chilly, so we turned round and headed back to the marina and went for a hot chocolate and a cup of tea at Cafe Rouge.

On the way back home, I called in see Elif in her shop, and tonight I've been to Zumba, so it's another late blip from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.