Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Ah, sugar, ah, honey, honey...

Woke up energized this morning. Went into the office late - had to run a few errands. Got my car registration, went to the bank, and picked up breakfast. Also spent some time cancelling utilities for the move - took forever.

I was chatting w/ my friend Tara all day - after our dinner last night, she got a call from her mom that they were bringing her dad into town for emergency surgery. He is bad shape - has cancer and has to have dialysis every other day. He develops blood clots easily and half of his body swelled up to double the size. His surgery went well.

Work was productive - signed up 6 new clients just today. Now if my engineers could just keep up with me. Caught up with coworkers - I got the "oh, you still work here" comments ;) I'm hardly in the office. And Larry finally made it home from Birmingham, but they put his bags on another plane. Seriously, he's so upset. Gives him one and a half days to unpack and pack again before we leave for Denver/LA. Weather in Denver looks good this weekend - high 40's and 50's with sunshine! I can't wait to get up to the mountains! I've got the perfect spot to capture amazing shots - looks right over Golden. I could really live in Denver...minus the snow!

After work I stopped by my friend Kate's little shop - she opened up a bakery! I'm so proud of her! Something I would probably love to do one day - I could really bake all day long. She absolutely loves my chocolate covered strawberries and wanted me to show her how to make them, so she could sell them. So I sold my secret, for a price of course! We got a little creative with her other products as well.

Heading out tonight...quiet evening planned ;) My entire house is packed and I have nothing to eat with or on. So I've been dining out a lot. I really can't wait to move and find a place and unpack! That's where my focus is on right now...I really don't like living out of boxes. It's going to be a long March.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A year ago...heading out West. That photo is the only reason I will get my butt out of bed early in the morning to catch a flight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.