Gitama's World

By Gitama

Dogs In The Park

I can’t remember a year when Crimble preparations have been so full on and busy.
I’m knackered ...and I certainly don’t feel I am alone in those sentiments. If I listen very carefully I am sure I can hear zzzz’s being thrown around the planet.........the only difference here UP TOP in Australia (as far as I’m concerned it all depends on ones view point......how do the folk on the other side of the world feel about being ‘DOWN UNDER for a bit?).....our zzzz’s get drowned out by the roaring of the air conditioners...it’s bloody hot.

I tried making a Summer Fruit Flan yesterday......the pastry ended up so hard that you could kill your granny with it....the custard went lumpy the jelly glaze set in the bowl...what a bloody mess....however after a bit of fixing up everything was good except there was nothing to be done about the pastry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.