Keeping the Lights On

We had a few power outages in the village last week. Nothing more than coincidence, I'm sure. I helped keep the lights on for the best part of thirty years, and so I've seen some dodgy light displays (400kV flashover on X410 comes to mind) but this year everyone seems to have gone for it. Oh, not me. I have to pay for my electric nowadays.

A dreadfully inactive day, where I was supposed to be meeting up with the photogroup in Gloucestershire. Janet's busted a tooth, or a filling, or (from the resulting wailing) her entire jaw. No sleep was gotten last night. Tooth pain is terrible and interminable, and she doesn't do painkillers either. Hopefully something can be done for the poor girl very soon, because I don't own a gun.

Anyhow, here's an offering for the Blip Central #CCXmas2018 Challenge. I'm sure I'll find more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.