Mono Monday - Game

Battered, scarred, stained by the occasional pint glass and overall not in the best condition, but more on the wife later. Here's the normal double six set that doesn't really get a look-in since we got the double fifteen...!

As for the game that is toothache, oh my. She's in proper agony, poor love. The transplanted kidney means she's unwilling to take almost any pain relief and we've both been up all night with the banshee wail of it. I feel very helpless, but hopefully tomorrow morning she'll get some treatment. 

We have found a palliative gel that works, but it only lasts about half an hour each time it's applied. Hopefully I bought enough to last the distance. I had a phobia about dentists for years in my youth, but I think I'd have been leaping into the chair if I'd had this dreadful ache.

I'm sure we'll get to the root of the problem. Thanks for all your well wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.