Finally a proper photo :)

We were not too late this morning, but I started trying to fix my I-Mac, which was making trouble the last few days. It kept crashing, which is nothing I am used to. I had tried to upgrade the OS over night, but found an error message in the morning! Not good. 
I tried to recover it from my back-up, but that did not work either. Then I tried to run a disk scan on the hard drive, also that failed and then the hard drive was not discoverable anymore! Very bad!
I contacted apple support on chat and got confirmed that my hard drive has died! Wonderful!!!
So I need to get the machine to a shop, but that will not happen before our holiday! It's annoying! But nothing is lost, as I have plenty of back-ups!

After all that we got out to look at bags. Unfortunately the 2 I was interested in were not in stock in the same shop! So we first went to Cotswolds in Crow Road to look at the 100 l Osprey shuttle which has a ridges chassis and wheels, that can go over rugged terrain. I did like the bag, but there was also the 80l Sejourn, which can be additionally used as a backpack. This was only in stock in Coatbridge - half an hour drive away.
We went to Meadow Road cafe first to think about what to do.
Meadow Road Cafe is a lovely place with good coffee, nice food and a ridiculous selection of brownies! 
And they have the coolest Barista in Glasgow! 
Neil and I discussed if it was worth driving to Coatbridge and look at the other bag. I was pretty sure that there will be very little occasions where I really need to put it on my back so why bother with that feature on a smaller bag.
In the end we decided to drive there, just to be sure. It was already after 4 pm and if we would decide to go for the first bag, we would need to be back here before 5:30 pm. Not much time at all! 
We arrived at go outdoors in Coatbridge and checked on the bag. Pretty much the same design, but with a really good back packing feature, that can be ticked away or even fully removed. 
I was still favouring the shuttle, but this one was really not too difficult to carry. Then one of the sales guys arrived and he knew Neil since a long time! While the boys caught up a bit, I tried the bag with weight in it and looked at the other features. We had already overstayed the time we had available and would not have made it back in time for the other bag. 
This was when Craig suggested that he will put our purchase on his staff discount, which is huge, about 50%!! Looking at a bag that cost 180 Pounds, this was an unbeatable argument! 
We got some additional carabiners and in the end I paid 111.00 Pounds with the incredible saving of 125.00 Pounds altogether!!! I call that my lucky day :). 
We drove back, stopped at Waitrose, went to Waterstones to get some books for the holiday then home.
I will now test pack my new bag!

Blipping the coolest barista of Glasgow: Billy!
Who is also the baker of the incredible brownie selection in the Meadow Road Cafe.
He does look cool, doesn't he?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.