PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

Then something happened!

One Street 1

When Kendall first mentioned the One Street project, I was immediately interested. However, I assumed that my own street was probably not suitable as it is very rural, but I did not want to go further afield to find another one. Then several Blippers assured me that a street where nothing happens could be just as interesting as one where a lot was going on. I was in!

Today was slightly warmer than the weekend and this morning the snow and ice was slowly thawing. When the sun came out briefly, I decided the time had come. I was just about to risk life and limb to make my way down to one end of the road to blip, when . . . something happened!

The Coalman came. I was going to ask him if he minded me taking a photograph as he was coming down the drive with a sack of coal on his back, but he was not a happy worker today, moaning at length about the slippy paths and the damp weather - well you would wouldn't you if you spent all your time carting sacks of coal around! So I had to make do with his retreating shape - not a happy bunny!

So here is the first blip for my One Street theme. You can see a small section of the street, the bit outside our gate. You can glimpse the snow topped hills in the background.

And the Coalman coming is just about as exciting as it gets round here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.