Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sunday Morning

It's already halfway through December and I still hadn't taken my Christmas wreath to put on mum's grave. I was up early so I got the wreath and added a few  silk flowers I'd bought to personalise it. I timed it so that I could hear the singing while I paused for a few minutes beside the grave.

I took a couple of shots of the grave then looked around for other aspects of the churchyard I hadn't previously blipped. This path was, at one time the main entrance to the church as our village use to be to the south east of where it is now.

The low golden sun was being split by the branches of the yew and I wished I'd taken my tripod to get that lovely starburst when you shoot at f22. Hand-holding I didn't want to push my ISO any higher to get the small aperture. I knew it was possible to create your own star brushes in Photoshop so I thought I'd give it a try.

In the afternoon we were back working at the lodge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.