D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

The circus is coming...

....to the next village. I liked the contrast between the fading Dubonnet ad and the new poster for the circus. This is my One Street with the street signs from my blip the other day just out of the frame to the left. The bus shelter, as you can see, is where the old people sit when it's not warm enough to sit under the plane tree by the fountain.

We went to Roquessels to buy wine, and to take photos too, both enjoying our new toys. While Lo Jardinièr was trying out his new lens on wild flowers in a vineyard I took a lot of photos of a flock of birds whirling around, down into the vines and then up again to perch on telephone wires. I wasn't very happy with any of my shots taken in rather low light during the only half hour this morning when the sun wasn't shining, but for interest I've put a couple of them in my blipfolio - The Birds and The birds and a mazet. I don't know what kind of birds they were but they were too small to be starlings. I blipped a similar sighting a couple of years ago.

Edit: words come more slowly than pictures, but I've added a few lines to accompany the image.

Waiting

Framed by the letters' fading
blues, Dubo...Dubon...Dubonnet,
and the clown's painted smile:
two figures sharing a shelter, watching
the clouds play with the light,
muttering a few words
heads bowed as they wait

© TW

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.