Weak sun

It seeems that every December I have to go to a meeting (well, chair a meeting) in the building opposite McEwan Hall. Here again, today.

There was some weak sun bathing its stonework this morning when I went inside, so I thought I had better capture it. Good job, because it was far too bloody cold to stop (as planned) to photograph the laundrette on Leith Walk this afternoon. I also realise why I don't like coming home at "normal" time, and prefer to stay later (especially in the winter). That's because of the eejit drivers, many of whom were in evidence this evening.

Dave Brubeck has died. We saw him at the Bridgewater Hall in Manchester in 2003. Truly one of the highlights of my auditory experience. Here's a review of that concert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.