The second half of life..

By twigs

Number one

I've never been first in line to catch the ferry let alone the only one in line!  For a good hour or more there was just me, the seagulls and the sounds of the sea..........oh.....and the wharfies who were readying and loading trucks and so on.

The day began with M heading to town for a class then me meeting her there an hour or so later.  She brought along a friend who was interested in buying a campervan so she took the opportunity to have a chat with me about my experience and learning.  It was lovely to meet J - I just hope I've painted an accurate and honest view of campervanning.  

The journey from Taihape was smooth and uneventful.  I made only occasional stops though was caught in a pretty long traffic queue at one point.  As I was driving into the city I managed to avoid the rush hour traffic heading in the opposite direction......

.....and then there I was, at the ferry terminal, first in line at about 6.30pm with nothing to do but relax, eat, look and sleep until we boarded the ferry at about 12.30am.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.