The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

.... And Relax

For the first time in about five weeks I am feeling a little more relaxed. I have just had a cracking curry from Mouchak next door, and a couple of lagers, the snooker is on, and my shoulders don't feel like there are made of twisted high tensile steel!

Dad came home from hospital yesterday, he's still in a lot of pain and discomfort, and still has to go back and forth the hospital to have his dressings changed and his warfarin levels checked, but he should hopefully be on the mend now.

I took this of my wonderful wife late this afternoon as she actually looked relaxed for the first time in weeks as well. Despite the carnage of the past few months the last couple of days have been a bit better. We have picked up a new client today as well!

Slowly but surely we are getting there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.