La vida de Annie

By Annie

The end of my road

This view never tires me. Today I took 5 to remember Dave Brubeck who died this week on the eve of his 92nd birthday. #1 daughter was a keen player of the alto saxophone before going to universary (sadly halls of residence have thin walls so the tolerance level was low), and we saw the DB quartet play at the Liverpool Philharmonic. We both loved that crazy 5/4 time signature in Take Five, which took a bit of work but we managed a decent rendition, she on her sax and me on the piano. I wonder if I can find the sheet music, and if I can get my new brain to accomodate that counterintuitive beat again...

Seeing that little plane up there I really want to fly away from it all; but of course you do take yourself with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.