HELLEBORE

Nothing on the calendar today so I had a long lie in before relaxing and watching a bit of TV.  Later on I walked down to the village to collect my repeat prescription.  The temperature was a bit warmer today but there was a strong wind which made it feel colder.

I spotted this Hellebore when I went into the garden to replenish the bird food supplies.  The wind was fierce so I had to try and hold the flower still with my hand.  Of course my hand ended up in the shot so I have cropped the image.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

News - my daughter Becky launched her new website this week.  She left her job last week ( she hated it ) and is yet to find another so she is concentrating on building her little business.  She has been selling on Etsy for a while and at Christmas she did well with lots of orders - including some International ones. She designs logos which are printed by a manufacturer on T Shirts, mugs, travel mugs and tote bags.  The logos are running and cycling themed. She is enjoying doing something " arty ".  Still needs a proper job of course to bring the money in but hopefully she can do both.

Steps today - 6,415

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.