yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Saturday Snow

I have promised myself to go for a walk every day, even if it is only a short one. It has been snowing like mad all day. It didn't look very windy from inside and the temperature was hovering around zero so I thought it would be quite nice to go for a gentle walk. It was fine through the forest but when I got down the end of the oak tree alley where it was unprotected it was quite revolting. The wind was blowing the snow horizontally whipping it into my eyes which were the only things uncovered. I hate snow in my eyes. I retreated back to the shelter then made my way home. I was pleased that my back had held up during the walk, although I had taken it very easy.
Its Australia Day back home so I cooked a roast lamb that I have been saving up. Lidl has very reasonable legs of lamb from time to time but it is very expensive from the butcher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.