A Dog's Dinner

By G

Wake Up!

A day of town based surreal experiences.

1. Got on the bus this morning to be greeted by the Lady Who's Trying to Stop the Bus Route Being Cancelled, who stood up and again told us to write to our local counsellor and join the campaign. She got a round of applause.

2. The I saw a man sitting upstairs on the bus pointing his laptop screen and camera, I presume, at the castle, while at the same time voicing a commentary though a mike headset.

3. Best of all, the bus stopped at a traffic jam, just next to a young couple who were caught in the middle of the road. The embraced and gave each other a long kiss while they waited for the bus to move, about 1 metre from my seat. They looked at me, I looked at them, I gave them a big thumbs up, they gave me a big smile and had another kiss.

The bus moved on and they dashed across the road. A lovely moment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.