Feathers

While we sit doing our meditation the birdfeeder is close to us, and even altho a lot of the time during meditation my gaze is cast low and just in front of me, or often my eyes are closed....but when the sun is shining and the chickadees are going mad for the new seeds available, well i just have to watch.

I got thinking about how i would like to incorporate that nanosecond when the light catches their wings, into a painting......mind you the point of meditation is to STOP thinking....i fail very often!!!  So, after getting the wood stove on over in the studio, it was -5C in there about an hour ago.....i sat with my camera, telephone lens, close to the window (hence the lack of clarity) and set it on fast bursts .... got my shutter speed way up there, and just kept pressing the shutter!    160 photos later, into Lightroom and deleted about 140.....left me with 20 or so with some aspects i could crop into!   i now have about 10 images to use over the painting studio!!!   We'll see where this goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.