River Tweed

Poor TT wasn’t feeling his best this morning, but as it was such a lovely morning, he pushed himself out for a run – and a long one at that.  I eventually pushed myself out the door for a run, thinking I would do three to four miles.  After four miles, I was only just getting  going, so I pushed myself to do a fifth mile – the easiest of the five. 

As it was such a lovely day, we headed down to Melrose and had a really lovely walk along the river and then a late lunch and cake in a nice café.  By the time we were wandering back to the car, the sun had disappeared and the temperature had really dropped.  We had a lovely and scenic drive home via Stow and Lauder and there was still some light in the sky when we reached home – the days are noticeably lengthening.  We had picked up a few bits and pieces for tea in Melrose, and TT was in charge of that once we were home.  I enjoyed a gin and tonic in front of the fire, and we had a peaceful evening.

Unlike the River Tyne, the River Tweed  was not frozen (at Melrose anyway), however there was lots of ice at the sides and around these rocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.