Frozen

What a glorious morning, freezing, bright, and everything covered in a  thick frost.  I really enjoyed my Friday five mile run and definitely could have gone further, but time was against me this morning.  I had time for a quick shower, grabbed a slice of toast then headed off to  a charity event.  My good friend S was having her long hair shaved off to raise money for Maggies. It was being done at her son’s primary school assembly, which we had to sit though first before the deed was done. It took no time at all and she looks amazing.  However, she didn’t want to see herself at that point.  She texted me later to say she had at last plucked up the courage to look in the mirror!  She has raised loads of money – what a star!

I then had to rush home to sort out some lunch for BB.  His task for the afternoon was to pack for Scout camp.  That proved hugely stressful – but I was determined that he was going to get himself sorted, with some help. Once it was done, I just had to get out of the house and went for a brisk walk by the river to de-stress!  It was then home to make him an early tea, and then head off to pick TT up from the station, before we headed off to drop BB off.  He is lucky that they are in a cabin.  There is another scout group camping next to them – in tents!!

As ever TT and I had no plans, so we headed home but en route decided that we would head out for a  meal at our local Indian restaurant.  To be honest it was a thought to head out on such a cold evening, but we had a lovely meal and came home and watched a bit of TV, and TT poured himself a whisky – we know how to live the high life!!

The river is frozen.  I spotted some kids “playing” out on the ice – so very dangerous - you can just see them. The extras are the lovely aconite in St Mary’s Pleasance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.