Into the Rain

A quiet morning doing the chores I would normally do on a Friday.  At least I had peace as the boys went to watch BB’s rugby team play.  Sounds like they need him back – and soon.  They came home with the makings of lunch.

Once that was over, TT and I headed out for a walk at John Muir country park, leaving BB to do his homework.  It was a lovely day when we set off, with the sun shining on the Bass Rock.  However, the clouds got darker, the rain came and we got soaked.  We had an uncomfortable drive home.  I was however more worried about my washing which had probably been dry – but then soaked.

The rain went off and I popped out to the supermarket for some things for team, and guess what the rain came on again, though I didn’t get quite as wet.  The boys watched The Ireland, Scotland game.

Later TT and I watched a movie.  A nice relaxing day, apart from the rain.

Here is BB walking towards the beach.  Our lovely walk turned very wet shortly after we reached the beach.  We spotted a white egret and some wigeon on our walk (extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.