Golden

Monday morning and back to work.  I started my day with a work before settling in front of my laptop.  The rest of the morning was then spent on calls.  I feel like I need to settle myself back into business as usual, after the past couple of months which have definitely not felt like business as usual.  We had the strange soup of lunch.  It was ok, but lacking something.  I have added a stock cube to the it and we’ll see how it is tomorrow.  I fitted in a brisk walk, before getting back to explore my in box and all the things I have had to part recently.
After tea, I headed out for a  final short walk, sliding about on the snow, to get my steps for the day, before collapsing on the sofa in front of the TV.  We have had a few heavy snow showers today.  Everything is white, but the snow is not deep.
Golden light appearing over the Lammermuirs this morning when I was out for my walk.  Just before I left the house for my walk, the sky was pink (extra).
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.