Forgotten

It was still raining this morning.  My plan to go for a walk was put on hold.  I pottered and eventually finished my book, which I have really enjoyed.  A lovely story of two uneventful lives coming together. I eventually thought about preparing tea, only to discover I was out of two key ingredients, so I went and did a supermarket shop. 

The weather brightened up after we had  had lunch, so we drove over to Musselburgh and walked up the River Esk and back round by Inveresk.  A nice easy walk for my dodgy knee.  My knee is improving, but I do have moments where it suddenly aches and/or feels weak.  I really want to get back to running, but will give it a bit longer.

Tea was a joint effort between TT and myself.  BB approved and said we had done well!  Later TT and I watched The Wire, we’re way behind on our viewing.  A friend who couldn’t believe we had never watched it, gave us series one to watch.

Didn’t take many photographs today.  Spotted this roller, hidden away at Inveresk Lodge Garden.  Also spotted this carpet of aconites (extra) in Inveresk.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.