Glorious morning

I'm just on the first floor above the Bar where the free wifi is strongest. This is the view through the window (hence the reflections)

True to form, the last day of the trip dawns gloriously. Sun, warmth, beauty. And I know there is bad weather when I reach Heathrow very late tonight.

Early check out ( the girls work so hard getting the rooms ready for the new arrivals). Saying goodbye to my new and old friends as they leave in their taxis to catch flights. Two friends are heading back to Edinburgh (via Glasgow) with the dreaded Thomsonfly. They're fed up too with the cramped conditions, rudeness and luggage allowances.

Another friend is off to Gatwick with EasyJet.

My flight with TAP (the Portuguese national airline) is the last of the day. I may have one final stroll for this trip along the coastal path...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.