A Thumbnail in the Sky

There was no point in turning the silver in my pocket this morning for good fortune, having realised that this is an old moon rather than a new one. Nevertheless, it looked very pretty in the morning sky.

It seems that I am upsetting some people with the early sending of Christmas cards; they either assume that I am going away or they worry because they are stressed and haven't got round to Christmas preparations yet.
I have to assure them that it is all part and parcel of an anxious nature, and that I tend to err on the earlier than later scenario-I don't do last minute.

Because we have cut down on the number of Christmas cards we've sent this year, I am waiting for the first card to arrive from someone from the pensioned off list. Needless to say my gut reaction will be to rush out and send one back, but then I still have plenty of time, don't I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.