A Glass Solar System

This was the only photo I took today, but it was the intended one.
It is the work of that same friend of many talents that I have applauded from time to time.
It was made especially as a window, giving light from the shower room in her new basement to the downstairs hall.
She has incorporated fused glass made in her daughter's kiln with etching to give a wonderfully light feeling to this panel of orbiting planets; just don't ask me the meaning of all the etchings at the sides, but I'm sure the astrologers amongst you will be able to translate.

You can see that not only is she talented on the artistic side but she is academically clever as well which is why she gave me a friendly slap on the wrist for my erroneous use of commas in my shortened version of her title.
Apparently it should be my friend o.m.t* rather than my friend o.m.t's.

Of course she is right, but now I'm thinking of describing her as my friend o.g.p **
We are both old fashioned purists in the use of present participles, subjunctives, plurals and split infinitives, but I have slipped up on commas apostrophes. ***
Mea culpa, mea culpa, mea culpa!

* of many talents
** of grammatical purism
*** correction required by Barrioboy, another grammatical purist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.