Strange sort of a day

Last Friday the hand brake broke on my car, I took it the garage and booked it in for today as they were too busy to deal with it then. I suggested at the time that they have a look to see what was wrong so that they could order any parts - "won't be necessary, no problem, won't take long, standard parts...blah...blah...blah"

Dropped the car off this morning at the garage and ran to my meeting in Preston, got back to the garage about 14:00hrs to find out that the car wasn't fixed hadn't got the parts! and that it was going to be lunchtime Tuesday before it was ready!!

So there I was with no car, didn't feel like running home so I caught the bus, that was a novelty, over a year since I was last on a bus and then I had daughter #1 to look after me.

The plan for tomorrow is working from home, going on the bus for my car and then doing my morning jobs which I have re-arranged for the afternoon.

Today's blip was looking into the sun across the water at Preston Docks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.