Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Clyde Auditorium......

.....also known as "The Armadillo" .....a corcert hall....Where auditions for X-Factor, and Britian's got Talent were held....and place of discovery for Susan Boyle....


Such a beautiful evening tonight. And so, after work, I went home, picked up a coffee, and headed out!!! :-)))) On night's like this...The Clyde SO beckons!!!!! It's just such an amazing place....as long as you're careful!! :-))

I'm sorry I wasn't around at the weekend...it was a crazy one!!! After finishing nights on Saturday, I had a couple of hours sleep before heading to Edinburgh. Had a late lunch at my parents, then headed into the Christmas market, for a wander and a drink!! And some photos. Then I went straight to a concert in the Usher Hall....Runrig! They were amazing!!!! And I went a bit crazy with the camera!!!! Lol!!! It was SUCH a good opportunity to practice fast shots...the stage and lighting changed continuously and made for an incredible night...singing, and shooting away!!!!! Lol!!! Then a message came up on my camera.....MEMORY FULL!!!!!! How the heck????!!!!! I'd taken 3500 shots!!!! Utterly ridiculous!!!!!!!!!! Ha ha!!! If I ever get round to looking at them...I will backblip!! The camera was on continuous shoot to try and keep up with the changing stage....but that quantity was absurd!!! OOps!!! :-)) Great fun though!! And I think some were quite alright for hand held, no flash!!!!

The concert was a bit of a family thing...two of my brothers, their partners and moi. A bit surreal for us to be honest...we don't usually get together like this. Sunday saw us head out to a meal together, with my parents, other brother and wife, and my neice and friend. It was a really great weekend...but full on....and I'm kind of glad to be back to my own routine now....between that and the wedding...I'm utterly exhausted!!



Will catch up on journals tomorrow!!!! :-))) For now....TO BED!!!!!

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!!!!
:-))



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.