Through Glass Weirdly

Grabbed a few shots while Arvin and I were at the hairdresser's today. Mikki is such a sweet gal. We've known her for quite awhile and even got our haircuts in her home for a couple of years when her twin boys were babies. Now they are eight years old and her older son is 13. Time sure does fly.

The photo is of a glass brick wall that separates one of the stations from the next one. Behind the glass is the window at the front of the shop and the station next to the one I was in. Made for some great weird patterns of color. Check them out in "L" large.

After we got our hair done we stopped at our eyeglasses store to get my glasses adjusted. When I take pictures I press against them and they gradually get deformed until they are tipping down on the left. Links Optical, where we've also been going for years, gladly resets them and I'm good to go for another six months or so until it gradually happens again.

Tonight we had Eve and Sue over for dinner. They are painting buddies. Sue is going to house sit for us while we are in Las Vegas for Christmas. So part of the purpose of the evening was to give her the orientation tour of house and cats. I know all will be safe with her watching it all.

Now I am taking a few minutes to blip and comment. Hope you all had a great day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.