Celebrate

Happy Birthday

Crowned Kermit
croaks the chorus
Happy Birthday to T
peeping in my promise
of prizes
when my out of whack
back lets me
leap from this lily pad
back into
the stream


Today is T's birthday. Last night I left Kermit like this by the coffee maker so she could have a laugh when she got up for work. Needless to say, I've been a bit laid up to prepare a proper celebration , but there's plenty of time for prizes and dinner at Ember, a local restaurant. We haven't eaten there for several years, and hope it's still as good as it used to be.

I'm still very sore, but making progress. T drove the car to the train station today so I could have another day of muscle relaxers and rest. A good friend will pick me up for my 2pm chiropractic appointment. I'm quite fed up and have lots to do, but so much requires bending and lifting, so I really can't do much. I'll spend another day with a leaf out of the cat playbook of extended rest and naps.

The Duchess of Dogcorner does not usually permit usage of her crown, but because it was for notthemama's birthday I was able to borrow it for 24 hours, then back into the vault.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.