CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Bomble helping .....

Another crisp, misty morning greeted us today. The sun's outline was just visible through the thick grey mists swirling about the valleys. I saw various possible blips as I gazed from the upstairs windows, from icy moss carpeting the rooftops, the birds flitting between treetops and a squirrel on the roof of the cabin leaping as far as possible to avoid having to pout his claws and footpads on the ice crystals.

Helena was up before me and I as looked down from my study I saw her preparing a seldom used hanging feeding tray, so that avian friends such as blackbirds and robins could easily get at some food, without having to run the gauntlet of the many cats prowling around the back gardens.

Bomble always likes to be around us when we are out in the garden, as long as it at a time when he isn't sleeping indoors. Today he was still up and so joined in the bird feeding; after marking his territory he then scratched, stretched and flexed his claws along the branches of this rhus tree. He loves to climb up and sit along the branches like a black panther, which is possibly where he got his genes from.

Sorry for being rather absent from sharing comments recently. My energy should return soon. If only the daylight would hang around for longer, I might feel perkier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.