Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

One of the Hollow Angels

Not the shot I wanted to post today - I wanted to get one of all three of the Hollow angels (yes, in a dark B&W style: could you guess?!?!?!!), but one was late back from work and another is still at cubs. I am having severely disturbed sleep and mild anxiety at the moment too, so am not feeling like a 500 effort tonight.

So, please ignore the dodgy face shadows and poor light balance and ropey processing. I had to take my class back up to school and was rushing......

This one had her dress rehearsal for her class nativity this morning, it was great. Proud Dad and all that (so lucky to get a sneak preview). I took shots of all the children for the school blog and grabbed a couple of extra ones of Jnr Jnr. She's so different from her big sister: no problem with being the loud singer and seems to show no fear of being in front of people. Is she an angel all the time? Well, apart from when she has to tidy her room, I guess she is really.

I know that 500's get a lot of views, but this image is not one of my best or favourites at all. In fact, this evening I received some photobooks I have had made up of all my favourite shots of the girls from 2012 (a couple as gifts and one for us) and I am really pleased with how they have turned out. Got them from Jessops in the end due to price and familiarity with their software - only created and ordered them on Saturday! Quite a few of them I have blipped and it is hard to choose a favourite, there are about 250 of them in the book and I'm chuffed to see my shots in a glossy A4 hardback book: I love modern technology.


Given that it is the 500: thank you for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts you people have given me over the last year and a bit. Although I started this as a project to improve my photography and learn from others it has morphed into a sort of diary for my girls to look back on (interspersed with random crap). I find it increasingly hard to find the time to comment on the journals I view daily (I always check and read them), so thanks for sharing in what is becoming a very personal journal.

I love this site because:
- it's so damn friendly, the nicest place on the web
- I have learnt loads from others
- I am inspired and in awe every day at least once
- I have met new, cool people (Kate/Lucie - I have an idea for a Spring meet....)
- I will hopefully meet more cool people soon
- it has made me realise that there is one creative thing I can do and be proud of
- I have a permanent record of the three people that are the most important to me


Love Blip, Love Blippers, Love Blipping

Hollow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.