Squalls and Silhouettes

Delivered Rachel to Schull, she will work my day today, hard not to get caught up in the shop but home for lunch. ED. had made the most of the glorious sunny morning and gone for a cycle ride, we had had torrential rain all night and the landscape was wonderfully watery!
We walked from Farramanagh along the coast to the ruins of the Bardic School, the light was spectacular and we saw a family of swans, I felt sure these were the swans from Schull, it would not be unrealistic that they might have flown or swam to the next peninsula, I'm sure they recognised my voice too!! Swans and boats silhouetted against a wintery sun, quite magical but I liked the simplicity of this fishing boat on the choppy sea, the cliffs of Mizen peninsula in the background.
Supper with freespiral and himself tonight, I'm really looking forward to that.

Thanks so much for the lovely comments, hearts and stars left yesterday for my 500th, really, really appreciated, what a special community this is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.