Views of my world

By rosamund

Santa

Today was stocking delivery day, only 2 so far this year (thank goodness), and one more to do having shown this one to someone else. Every year I say I won't do any more but people keep having babies and its not fair if your big brother or sister has a stocking with their name on it and you don't! This Santa was a new design and will be unique for at least another year. Also came up with a Rudolf design and will be using that again for the extra stocking cos I love it!

Helped Santa out tonight by wrapping all the presents I currently have in the house. Tomorrow I will be working as hard as an Elf the week before Christmas on various craft projects that MUST get finished ( it would help if they were all even started!).

Work was all about dress runs and stage setting for the first of four nativities over Monday & Tuesday, it's looking great! Wednesday will be all about the parties then Thursday and Friday are clearing up and packing it all away for another year. Once the work Festive frenzy stops, the home one starts- Freya's Christmas concert on Monday night, knitting night out on Thursday, work night out on Friday, finish Christmas shopping on Saturday and organise the food on Sunday. A family visit to Carlos' mum and finalise the children's dad plans and it will all be done!

Think I'll have a wee Baileys while I ponder my to do list! Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.