Imagine the view....

By btc

Thank you...

...A fellow blipper MWhitman(he is new to blip, pop in and say hi) was commenting on my Hammersmith Bridge blip and asked it I was a professional photographer, enthusiast or just bitten by the photography bug; below was my response.

"I'm an enthusiast who quit his near 6 figure salary as a Head of Finance for a bit of me time and enjoy my creative side for a while and looking to set up my own website and small shop somewhere to sell them, I know I won't earn what I was but don't need to, just enjoying my life.

Lucky enough to have the support of someone who saw how a job I hated was eating away at me, so said to me just do it.

But more than anything I am now doing something that I enjoy an probably working more hours (certainly unusual ones) and my relationship with my 2 young boys has increased 10 fold over the last 4 months and that is worth more than anything."

So I want to take this opportunity to say a big thank you to her for allowing me to be able try something new (and this has nothing at all to do with getting drunk last night and not being able to picture a bridge) normal service will be resumed tomorrow bridge enthusiasts

I also have to say thanks to my many blip friends who got me entry on the spotlight pages for the last 6 days in a row, last Sunday being my first ever. Jayne here would get such a buzz from seeing her face on the spotlight page and giving her, her 15 mins of fame, but that's down to you all agreeing if I have given her portrait justice.

Then to top it all my football team won for the first time this season after 16 previous attempts (yes we suck) when we beat our nearest rivals 2-1.

What a week, I going to have a drink....or maybe that's not such a good idea.

EDIT Sunday 11.36am, she has just hit the spotlight page, thank you all so much

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.