Detached, trapped and lonely...

Sorry about the sad image, but it matches my strange mood today..

It was cold, wet, rainy and really dark when I walked up to work this morning. The sun started shining when I was at work. A lovely sunshine. I wish I could have been outside, but no...

Good things happening: I got two bottles of whisky as a Christmas present from work, we're getting a wee pay rise next year and today I received the photobook I made, which looks good. Work was quiet at the start and busier towards the end.

A bit on the downside but hoping to cheer up later on. I'm attending a birthday party this evening, so I'll try and put a smile for it. I hope I cheer up..

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on the lost shoes. I hope you're all enjoying your weekend! :) (a smile for you!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.