A cement plant against the sunrise

Backblipped yesterday's

I woke up really early this morning in order to go and take pictures of the sunrise. It's funny because I went to bed early and it's so silent in Dunbar compared to Leith Walk in Edinburgh, that it took me a while to readapt and finally fall asleep.

I had a bit of a strange dream last night where a well known rockstar's interpreter, although I can't remember which rockstar, was asking me if there were any distilleries in Norway. I said yes but I couldn't remember the names of them, so I told her to wait for a minute, that I was going to find out. What happened was that the book with this information was lost and I couldn't find it anywhere, it was a bit of an adventure to find it. I couldn't find it, so I asked a colleague about the names and she just happened to know them. When I went to write them down, the book just happened to be underneath!! I run to the interpreter to tell her the names of the distilleries, but before I could do that, my alarm went off!! Haha!

Anyway. The weather was so much better this morning, with the sun shining and no rain and wind. Allan and I cycled all the way to Barns Ness lighthouse in order to get a nice picture of the sunrise... and half way to our destination I saw this amazing view and I asked him to stop there, that I wanted to take this picture!

The weather turned a bit windier when we arrived at the lighthouse, but it was still better than yesterday. I managed a few beautiful shots and it was a difficult decision. On the way back, cycling against the wind was the hardest thing ever!! My legs and my bum will be very sore tomorrow...

Another very good day. Thanks very much Allan for your hospitality and for giving me the change to enjoy such a stunning view!

Back now in Edinburgh feeling very tired..

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.