The beach around Dunbar

*backblip*

I woke up early in the morning to catch a train to Dunbar. The weather didn't look promising, with lots of clouds and a forecast of rain and wind.

I was met at the station by my friend and fellow blipper Allan. He picked me up in a tandem, something new for me, so that was a new experience!

We had a cuppa and then we headed to the beach for a walk and a few shots. However, it was so windy that trying to keep my balance on the rocks whilst carrying an expensive camera seemed quite a challenge. I managed ok.. Another challenge was to keep the camera still against the strong winds. Really difficult. But, in spite of all these difficulties, I had a good time. Then it started to rain, so we went to the pub for some drinks and food.

It was a really good day.

I went to bed early because I wanted to see the sunrise and take photos of it.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.