The second half of life..

By twigs

Weedons Washing

Got as far as Weedons last night, south-west of the city - arrived in the dark.  I knew it was a significant park-over spot and finding a park was absolutely no issue whatsoever.  I was surprised to see just how big a park it was when I saw it in daylight this morning.  Heaps of vans but heaps of space so no feelings of being cramped.  Will have to remember this as a future stopping spot if I need something close to Christchurch.  It's actually very close to Chch International Airport - I was hoping to capture a plane in this shot but, as Murphy so often does, there wasn't one whilst I was waiting. And I didn't hang round long waiting either as I was keen to get along the road.  Pretty uneventful day - weather OK.....not raining but not really sunny either.  Good driving weather ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.