View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Is it a monster?

A dreich wet day and I thought it would be impossible to get an outside shot. On the way back from KLB I stopped at Loch Clashfearn and noticed that it was icy under the water and there was a chance of a reflection.This little island sits in the middle of the loch so I tried to photograph it with full zoom out in the rain.
I think it looks as if it is a painting and the reflection looks like a big mouth of some monster.
Our friend R arrived today with my wether all cut up ready to put in the freezer so I had to do was bag it up and name them. The mutton looks delicious so I hope it tastes delicious. I never stopped all afternoon clearing out the last of the stuff in the freezers and throwing out what was too old. I cooked a Lambs leg that I had frozen and now I am going to try and make some Raspberry Coulis with some defrosted raspberries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.