Too tired for puppy training class

This weekend I have been away with the 'girls on tour' (see extras) to celebrate my very lovely owner Ann being 'sensational @ 60'. See here, here, and here! Honestly her birthday celebrations must be the longest in the history of birthday celebrations?? ............And she's still got another two birthday meals out to come!


This weekend we went to Berwick Upon Tweed and I've had to get used to living in a different house, I've had to keep guard on five old middle aged drunken women, I've had to learn that when Ann is sitting in a hot tub drinking Prosecco, she's not paying proper attention to me, I've had to learn how to behave when I go into cafe's and pubs, I've had to learn that life isn't all about me (apparently sometimes humans want to do stuff that doesn't involve lovely little puppies), I've had to learn loads of new stuff this weekend. ..............Oh and I've had to learn how to 'give a paw'?!! Ann's friend, Fiona, seems to think that 'giving a paw' is the most important thing in the world that a little puppy needs to know?? Ann would just be happy if I was toilet trained??!!


Anyway today the 'girls on tour' came home and we stopped off in North Berwick for lunch. The 'girls on tour' had a very nice lunch in the 'Ship Inn'. I'm actually very good in pubs and cafe's. But Ann spends the whole time stressing about me because she thinks I'm going to have a wee or poo. Mmmmmmm............................. I can last for hours without going to the toilet. …….I know, I know, that's too much information, but when you don't want to go, you don't want to go. Anyway, enough of my toilet habits........................…


…..................After lunch I went to the beach for the first time. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the beach. My most favourite thing to do on the beach is digging. (see extras) Ann took me down to the sea cos she thought I might want to do some splish, splash, sploshing. But do you know what?.............. I just looked at it and continued zooming around and digging. I think I might need a big grown up doggie to teach me how to swim??!!


My BLIP today is of me lying on the settee. I'm not allowed on the settee!!!  BUT........................ how does a human unload a car (by oneself) when one has a four and a half month old puppy that goes in a crate when she's left home alone? ….........................Answer below:


...Leave puppy in crate in car, while human takes her case and bag (containing puppy's holiday stuff) up four flights of stairs.


...Human takes puppy for a walk around the block because puppy hasn't toileted for more than two hours. Puppy doesn't want to go to the toilet.

Human shuts puppy in the living room/kitchen while she goes back down four flights of stairs to retrieve crate from the car.


...Human returns to the flat and puppy is flaked out on the sofa with a leg in the air?? Is this really a comfy position for a puppy to sleep in???


Oh well, ho hum, at least I hadn't chewed anything. And do you know what?..................... I stayed in this position for two and a half hours. When I woke up, Ann fed me and then she said, 'Trixie, I think you're too exhausted to go to puppy training classes tonight. We'll give it a miss and I'll watch Corrie and have a glass of wine and then we'll both have an early night??!!


….......................Ann's having a glass of wine, I'm fast asleep again and there's football on the TV instead of Corrie. How boring is that????


PS - I haven't had a poo since 1.40pm but who wants to know that?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.