Puppy on the beach......... And other stuff?!

Because I enjoyed myself so much yesterday when I went to the beach at North Berwick; this afternoon Ann took me to Portobello beach.

I zoomed around on my long training lead and had a fabulous time. Ann had tasty little treats of carrot and cheese for me and every time she shouted, 'Trixie come', I had to do my speediest running and race back to her for a treat.


I know the beach looks a bit empty in this Blip but there were actually loads of other dogs for me to meet. I'm ever such a sociable little collie. I just love every single person and every single dog that I meet. And even if I'm playing with another doggie and Ann shouts, 'Trixie come', I have to go back to her. Ann thinks I did pretty well considering it was only the second time that I've been at the beach.


…...............The thing that I'm not doing too well with; is staying 'home alone' in my crate. Actually that's not quite true. I quite like my crate. It's a nice peaceful place to be and I quite often get treats in there. Sometimes Ann puts me into my crate when she's still in the flat so that I get used to it being a nice place to be and I don't mind that at all. So why do I always cry for a few seconds when Ann is going out??? I've lived with Ann for six weeks (& she's left me home alone for at least couple of hours every day) so surely, by now, I should have stopped crying when she goes out???? She knows how long I cry for because she stands outside the door and listens?!


Ann doesn't want me to rely on her soooo much that I develop 'separation anxiety'. She wants me to grow into a very well rounded little collie with no neurotic tendencies. Apparently the famous MollyCollie had a lot of neurotic tendencies, especially when Ann first adopted her. 

Anyway whenever she comes home, I'm always just lying in good dog mode so I guess Ann is just stressing unnecessarily?!!


…................Oh and the other thing I'm getting really good at is.................. staying in the car by myself. On the way to 'Berwick Upon Tweed' for our weekend away with the 'girls on tour', we stopped at 'Dunbar Garden Centre' for coffee and I got left in the car for half an hour. (I'd had a little walk first!) When Ann came back I was happily snoozing. So today when Ann popped into Aldi, after my play on the beach, I was quite happy to snooze in the car. Yay!


Ann can't really remember much about the early days of owning the famous MollyCollie. BLIP hadn't been invented then so she hasn't a record of how hard every single day was. BUT apparently it was hard. Very, very hard.


Sometimes Ann feels guilty about how much she expects from me at such a young age. And sometimes she accidentally calls me Molly. But do you know what?...............................


…...............For a four and a half month old little pup; I think I'm doing pretty well!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.