horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Sealed the Deal

Genuinely don't know if I've picked the best photo of the day. This is from a very brief visit to Newburgh, specifically to snap the seals, but which also brought a massive raft of eiders, a couple of red-breasted mergansers, and a lovely little collection of female long-tailed ducks.

This was after tidying up the kitchen at my mum's house, and before getting some shopping in for her, putting away a load of boxes of stuff, getting the Christmas tree out and up and decorated, and making numerous cups of tea. But she is doing remarkably well after the op on Friday - painkillers are to a minimum and she's walking (albeit with a massive limp from be be-booted foot). So I'm not too guilty at then having to leave to get back to Edinburgh.

More guilty at not having the time to visit a couple of friends I said I'd pop by.

The other shots that I really really had trouble picking between:

Forth Bridge Cliché
Sleepy Urban Buzzard
Eider Raft

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.