The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Best laid plans 2

My cunning plan was to ring Nige and ask if I could meet him at Westbury and borrow his spare glider. This circumvented my roof rack problem.
A great day with over 30 hangies there and no paragliders due to the high wind - just like it used to be up until around 1990 when PGs came on the scene.
Good to catch up with friends and familiar faces, some of which I haven't seen for over a year.
Smashing! Thanks Nige!
All good apart from the fact that I'd accidentally set the exp compensation to +1 which means none of the shots were perfect.
Tip: make a duplicate layer in photoshop and set blending mode to multiply for a rough and ready fix.
Or in CS (so I just googled) Image-Adjustments-shadow/highlight for this weird pseudo HDR effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.