Oh the things we do for a blip!

These drips were coming out of the water pipe that runs under the road. So just imagine...

I've parked my car safely off to the side of the road. With camera in hand, I begin hiking down the embankment until I'm at the level of the drain pipe. And, because we all know you can't take a picture like this standing up, I begin crouching down in different angles, searching for the right place to kneel without falling farther down the embankment and without completely sitting in the black gravel road tar that slid down with me.

I could just imagine a police man pulling up to the side of the road, peering over at me and asking, "Ma'am? Is there anything I can help you with?"

"No, thank you. I'm just getting my blip for the day." I'd respond with a smile. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.