The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Going Home.....

We had another Crisis on the ward last night, a very elderly gent arrested, 555 was called but even as they were there within the minute they never managed to get him to come round, very sad and puts my problems into perspective.

On a brighter note, my blood work came back OK and the Doctor agreed that I could go home, great I thought.
There is always a down side to every bit of good news, my anti-biotics were ordered and it took almost 4 hours for them to come from the Pharmacy, while they were on their way that little understudy came to see me to explain how the MRI would work, and as he was leaving he informed me that I was to have my Gall Bladder removed and it was to be explained to me when I come for the MRI scan, I couldn't bloody believe it he got his way after all, this was to prevent the infection coming back time and again.

When the tablet were delivered I phoned Mrs BM to pick me up, when she came I got her to take the parting shot of some of the staff, Two ward sisters on my right and two Support nurses on my left.
They had a big tin of Quality Street to munch on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.