The second half of life..

By twigs

Farrier

A real summer's day today - warm, casual, friends, relaxed . . . . . very nice :)

Decided to start my Christmas rounds today. Had a slow, casual start then headed out to L & M's (via school first to see if I'd left my phone there yesterday. Sure had! Battery dead as a dodo but othewise, all good). On the way I passed this scene - not one that is seen very often in many parts I suspect so, with another project in mind, I decided to stop and ask if they minded if I took ka few shots.

No problems :)

(Wow! That's 2 days in a row I've asked complete strangers if I can photograph them! My space must be really excellent at the moment!)

Had a great chat to them. L owns the horse, Zhara, and J comes around every 6 weeks to do her hooves - a kind of equine pedicure I guess! L has had Zhara for about 7 years and has never had her shod, preferring the natural, shoe-less life for her. There was another miniature pony too - Cory - and he was given a pedicuare after Zhara was through. It was quite the relaxed, rural, good-life scene watching it all happen.

Lovely coffee and chat at L & M's then back home via M & J's who were just having new carpet laid through the entire house. J has been a bit of a work-horse herself, getting everything arranged, painting the living room before the carpet was laid, planning for Christmas (where they'll have 12 guests in residence) and generally doing what J does best - not sitting still! The room does look great though J - you deserve a wine or 3!!

ANd that was pretty much today. Nice :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.