TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Last Sunset~

~The End Of The World As We Know It~

I went grocery shopping this morning, I didn't buy any green bananas or day old bread, but did buy fresh rolls. When I got home I didn't put the rolls in the refrigerator as I usually do, just left them on the counter for tomorrow mornings breakfast. Then I thought I might do a few loads of laundry as I'm almost out of clean t-shirts, but maybe I'll do that next week. It is time to send out my Christmas cards, then I thought, who's going to get them? Almost time to go to bed, set my alarm, brush my teeth or to heck with it!

I was just thinking, you know just live life like this is your last day on earth. Be happy all the time and love those who don't love you back. Care about the people who know one cares for, help the ones that need help and teach them to be happy. Have I made a difference in this world that I live in? I hope so, after all this could be my last day on earth, only God know that for sure.

See you tomorrow ;o)
TucsonJim ;o))

Edit: You know what? Maybe I better put the rolls in the refrigerator and after that I'm going do that load of laundry. But first I'm going to visit my lonely next door neighbor who is elderly and lonely, just to wish her a Merry Christmas. I think I will also wish her a very happy and health New Year to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.