TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Sunset On The Next Day~

~The Day After The End Of The World~

Well, I think the world survive the ancient prediction, or presumed prediction, that existence as we know it would cease on Friday, November 21, 2012. Though just to be on the safe side I waited almost an hour after sunset on the 22nd to take this photograph.

Though we did have some fun with the supposed end of the world speculations. But I do believe that some of us might have done a little life checking on the days leading up to Friday. You know, have I been a good person, did I help others enough, have I made a difference with my life? These are all questions that only you or I can answer for ourselves. As for me, I think I will continue to ask and answer these question about my own existence and how I relate and interact with my fellow human beings.

Just maybe that ancient culture had the wisdom to know that in 5,000 years our civilization might need a little wake up call. To be honest, I did do a little soul searching and evaluation one the 21st. It didn't hurt and it may have just helped me lead a better life. After all, most scientist and clergy agree that all things must come to an end, eventually!

Glad your all still around, TucsonJim ;o)


A Bigger Sky

PS: I was so pleased at the response my last image received.
Everyone was so generous in your comments.
Thank you all so much ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.