TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Observer~

~A Fiery Goodnight~

Chasing the light, a sunset in Arizona is often spectacular, with huge skies infused with impossible reds, golds, oranges; the flying clouds overhead and black horizon framing each display. To try and capture something of the fleeting light show, to reveal and revel in it, this is the beauty of nature as I see it.

Thanks all, it was a hard decision to make, but I had to make one.

jerispics came up with the main title here.

Mr. Rosewarne suggested the secondary title above the blog.

36SaraEvans wrote the main blog for the image.
Though I did a little editing, ok Sara?.


A Bigger Presence



I guess when you photograph enough sunsets as I have, sooner or later one will come along that looks a bit strange.
I probably picked the wrong night to ask this, being a holiday weekend! But I really want to know what you think of this photograph. Your thoughts on what you see and feel. Will you write a title and the commentary for me, please? The one that really hits home for me will be upgraded to this place as a description of this image. The most phantasmagorically one will not necessarily be my pick. Short or long is not a criteria. The challenge is to think like TucsonJim, kind of sane in a somewhat unstable manner!

I have to laugh at myself sometimes, sorry.
TucsonJim ;o)


PS: Those two patches of blue/purple are not clouds!
They are in fact breaks in the cloud cover,
exposing the blue sky behind.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.